A little break

I was getting frustrated. It seemed that I had everyone in my ear constantly saying my name, so I took a week off from writing and concentrated on some other things. I think we all need that. Not just writers, but everyone. We have to take a step back and evaluate what we are doing. Hopefully, things are made clearer.

Today I have rebuilt this website, I hope you like it. I’ve also spent time getting some reviews of books I have read up on Amazon. Later this evening I hope to do a book review on this site of Brian Dorsey’s awesome military science fiction book Gateway.

Tomorrow I hope to get back to writing on Outrunning Perdition. I managed to get 20,000 words done on it in the first week of writing. With what Steve has done, we are well over 70,000. If I can spend the better part of the next two weeks writing, I hope to have the rough done by Valentine’s Day and off to some Beta readers.

If you are interested in being a Beta, let me know down in the comments.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

