A Brief History of Outrunning Perdition

Stephen Leuchtman

Blog Post

I’m going to tell you about the story I’m working on, but first I’m going to tell a short story about how the story came to be.  I was writing “The Neon Roadhouse,” which became “A Promise and the Price,” which is out on Kindle now.  The agent I was working with suggested that I change the narrative voice from the male protagonist to the heroine.  It was crazy talk; I’m a dude, always have been, what do I know about writing a woman?

Turns out, once I wrote it from her perspective, I can’t imagine it any other way.  But, I had her going through his work (he’s a writer), and I had to stretch the bit out a little, so Beth had the idea of combining a train robbery story with a lost in space story.  Trey wrote the story for her.

Flash forward to one…

View original post 612 more words

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

