Perdition: The Citadel

Stephen Leuchtman

Come away with me to a planet the settling corporation (Omniverse, NA, LLC) called Sanctuary in their promotional material. For fifty local years, the men they sent, then abandoned, have been hanging on.  It is a beautiful planet, a clear lavender sky. The land is lush, the climate moderate in the zone which is settled.  In the distance we see the stone walls of a settlement. The first thing the hard men built when they arrived was a settlement for themselves.  They called it the Palisades, although that is somewhat aspirational.  The hills surrounding the lakes don’t make it to bluffs, let alone Palisades.  As soon as the basic housing is built, they set to work, five miles away, on what will become the Citadel.

The settlements are inland from the large ocean which covers more than half the surface.  They are in the equatorial region. The climate is moderate…

View original post 402 more words

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

