Writing

I finally finished the first part of Head of Steel a couple of days ago and it is off being edited. I like everything about it except the last two chapters. I kept putting off writing one of them because I was having a hard time figuring out one of the characters. She is a strong willed woman who finally met her match. I don’t know if it really works, but I’ll find out soon enough.I’m debating what to move on to next.

The Defender needs a lot of work and a lot of research. I am basically building a new society and trying to figure out the laws for the boys of the Palisades is proving a little daunting. I’ll figure it out, but I was hoping to have it available before Christmas and I’m not sure that is going to happen.

The Remembered Past is still in it’s infancy. I think I know where the story is going to go, but I haven’t yet figured out how to tell it. I think that if what I have in mind actually ends up on the computer screen, it will be good.

Lost Lives I’m still not sure about. I like the idea of the story. I like that it tells of some of the boys and how they died. I’m just not sure if it actually needs to be told.

The Game is a pure dystopian story that I was hoping to write jointly with my brother in law, but I don’t think that is going to happen, so that is on the back burner for right now.

I’m also very seriously thinking of reworking both The Reaping and The Forgotten Edge. They both need some work done on them.

I also have the blog posts for The Collective. These post are a continuous story and I really like them. There are only two up by me right now but go and check them out at the link above. Mine are under the title The Diary of Jiao Deg Me.

Or I could just be a bum and play Star Trek: Alien Domains. Yea, I like that.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

