Thank You

2015 is coming to a close and I wanted to sincerely thank you all  for your support. Writing, for the most part, is easy. Having the confidence to put yourself out there and actually publish is something else.

Without the support from all of you, I would have continued to write, but no one would have ever seen what I put to paper. You have offered me words of wisdom. You’ve given me a shoulder when I thought I would go crazy. Most of all, you’ve been kind and nothing is more important than that.

I wasn’t able to get everything I wanted accomplished this year. I fell short of my goals, but I still managed to publish 4 books and have come up with ideas for many more. I couldn’t have done any of it without you.

Thank you. Thank you so much for being my friends.

Happy New Year!

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

