Making excuses

I got nothing done last week. Well, that isn’t entirely true, I did get a  very little done. I didn’t put up a post here. I didn’t put up the guest post. I didn’t do anything in my marketing plan.

 

I wasn’t feeling good. It’s an excuse though. I have no reason. Don’t be mad please. I come bearing a gift.

 

The little I did get done is for my book  The Eternals. Look at this awesome cover Evan did for me.

 

12660253_1647716405493311_1511538937_n

 

Tell me that isn’t awesome.

 

Here’s my gift. Grammar mistakes and all.

 

The earth, so raw in its newness, shook when the Father spoke the words of banishment. The Four hung around Michael, the great angels neck. The chains gleamed, the Father Himself had fashioned them with His own hands.

The earth was still glowing from the heat of Creation. Flames shot up as Michael made his way to the surface. Strong winds buffeted him, but he stayed his course. The fire from the planet was nothing compared to the fire in his eyes. Righteous anger flowed from him as he carried the Four to their resting places. They dared not look at him, the Father said that Michael could not kill them, something he very much wanted to do, but He said nothing of inflicting harm to them.

They had soiled the Heavens with their vileness. The gleaming home of God and His angels was now sullied. Their sin had already started to deform the purity of what once was. Lucifer has started it. The gleaming jewel of God. His pride had caused his banishment. These four though, they were worse. They took the secrets of God and spoke them, expecting nothing to happen.

Michael could see the pain this had caused the Father. These four were to be Watchers over this planet. He had created them for just this purpose. They had used the knowledge He had given them for darkness, so the Father was sending them to places where they would only know darkness.

The breath of the Father had started to cool the planet. The continents were now in place. Michael knew where to take the Four, the Father had shown him. The earth was a globe, but there were still corners. These four would be buried deep under the surface. Their knowledge would never be shared again.

“Samyaza you were dear to the Father, yet you chose to defy Him. You and your followers have been cast out. They will wander this world for ever, never knowing the love of the Father again, but you and these three will be buried, chained with eternal chains for your actions. I would have mercy on you, but you deserve none.”

Michael took his sword and struck the earth. A great cavern opened. He flew down into the cavern, pulled Samyaza from around his neck and nailed the chains to the wall.

“Have you any other words?”

Samyaza looked at him and shook his head.

Michael stretched his wings and flew out of the cavern, landing on the ground. He pulled his sword once again and stuck the earth. The cavern, so quickly opened, closed with a roar.

He looked at the three still hanging from his neck and smiled, “Now for you three.”

 

 

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Making excuses
  1. Leigh says:

    Oh, I do so love a good story!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

