New Feature

Last night on my Facebook page and on my Twitter account I asked if people thought it might be interesting if I did either character biographies or interviews here on the website. The answer was overwhelmingly for interviews.

Sometime in the next couple of days I will be adding a new page here on the website for just that purpose. I think it will be interesting and fun to do. If I do it in the way I hope to, I think we will all come to know the characters a lot better. Yes, I am including myself in that. I write these people, but they do have lives of their own.

I want to do this for a couple of reasons.

Like I said above, we can all come to know the characters better. Who are they really? Why are they compelled to do the things they do?

It will also get my creative juices flowing in another direction. I want to be a good writer. I love the art and craft of writing, so writing in a different way can do nothing but improve my craft.

Anyway, keep an eye out. I’ll post links as soon as they come up over on my Facebook page.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

