A New Chapter Begins

I’ve been quite for the last couple of weeks. I wish I could say that it’s because I have been busy writing away and just forgot to keep in touch, but that wouldn’t be true. I was told by a trusted writer that one of the best things to do with your audience is to be honest with them, so here goes.

 

I won’t go into the long and drawn out of this, because it bores me. Here, soon, I will have to move from the home that I have lived in for almost eighteen years. I’m not a sentimental person so moving really doesn’t bother me. What worries me is finding the right place for mom. I don’t sleep well, for many reasons, but this has kept me up at nights. I told my father while he was on his death bed, that I would do everything I could to take care of mom, and sometimes it feels like I am an utter failure at that. Hush mom, I know you’re reading this.

 

My sister and I have been looking for new places, which takes up a lot of time. My creativity has been zero of late. I don’t know where we will end up, but I know God has a plan and we just have to be patient until the right place comes along.

 

So there it is. I hope you can forgive my lack of participation on this blog and on Facebook. I will try to better take care of these things, but please be patient with me as this new chapter in my life unfolds.

 

P.S. If anyone in the Jacksonville area knows of a nich 4/2 or 4/3 for around $1500 a month, let me know.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

