Life

Life. Life happens and sometimes gets in the way of what you want to accomplish. Even this post is going out later than I wanted.

Such has been the fate of yours truly. I had to do the unthinkable and get a job. Yes, I know, everyone has a job. I didn’t, and haven’t for a while. Things happen, plans adjust. Just to make this clear, I am not whining. The job is a blessing in many ways I can’t describe. That last sentence is funny coming from a guy who writes books describing things.

I will not lie to you, I am behind on everything I had planned. Time seems to slip passed and before I know it, it’s bedtime.

Writing? Oh, none has been done, that ends today. I promised a weekly post giving the continuing story of the backstory of the God Machine. I think I was just a tad bit too enthusiastic in saying that. Okay, I was a moron for saying it. This story is much too complex to just spew out. I can’t promise weekly, but I will shoot for monthly, maybe less if I’m on a roll.

The other stories will be worked on as well. My publishing schedule is shot, but since I came up with it, I can adjust it. I think wanting to publish 4 full-length novels plus a few short stories was a little ambitious anyway. Okay, you can stop. It was plain stupid.

That’s where we stand good readers. You “liked” a bonehead, but a bonehead who tries his best.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Life
  1. Leigh says:

    *gasp* The unthinkable has been thunked!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

