A Change of Plans

Something has to change. Something, as in everything. Most of you know that I have been having trouble writing for the last few months. I’ve had help from some wonderful people but, nothing seems to be helping. I’ve decided to change things up in a few ways.

 

  1. Over the course of the next few months all of my books will be re-edited and re-worked so that I give you the best that I possibly can. Being a new writer I wanted to hit publish as fast as I could because, it was exciting to be able to hit that “PUBLISH YOUR BOOK” button. I did you, and myself, a disservice by doing that. It wasn’t the best I could do and for that I apologize.

 

2. Along with re-working all my books, all of my covers will be redone. My cover                         designer and I have been discussing this for the last few months and I think it’s time             for something new.

 

3. Instead of working on the sequels to the stories I have out I’ll be working on                              something completely different. Because of the edits to the books I don’t want to                    continue those stories until I know what changes I will make to them.

 

4. Finally, the new thing I will be working on. I have touched on my faith a few times on           this blog and on my Facebook page. What many of you may not know is that I was a               teacher of the Bible for almost twenty years. I’ve decided it is time for me to use the               knowledge I have gained over the years to write a book entitled “Who We Are in                       Christ”. It is something completely outside of anything I have published and I think             that will be a good thing.

 

I don’t want to just write things to build up my catalog of books. I want to give you the best that I am capable of giving. I think this new plan is how I can do this. I love the craft of writing. There is something both delicate and brutal about it. If I give you anything but my best, I can’t really call myself a writer, I’m just a hack throwing words on a screen. You deserve better than that.

 

P.S. There is on other thing that I am doing. I found a fantastic writer that I am mentoring.She is very shy about sharing her works but, I hope to be able to get her to share some of it sometime soon. Keep an eye out for that.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

