Stray voltage

Today I’m just going to talk about a few things going on in the Sci-Fi world.

 

Arm pit hair- Yes, there are people complaining that in the new Wonder Woman movie Diana does not have arm pit hair. This has got to be the most idiotic thing I write on today. First, it’s a movie based on a comic, this isn’t real life. Second, Wonder woman has NEVER had arm pit hair.

 

17600

 

This is the first Wonder Woman comic from 1942. No hair.

 

WW_'77_v1_56bb921c91b492.66227262

 

This is the cover from 1977, 35 years later. No hair.

 

Shut up about this. I know it’s not polite to tell people to shut up but, shut up.

 

He’s not Asian!!- Iron Fist. He’s a blonde white guy. Not Asian. Period.

 

I’m all for diversity.  How about this, instead of complaining that already established characters aren’t what you want them to be, create your own.

 

The Expanse- This is the flat out best science fiction show on television right now. I could argue it’s in the top three of sci-fi shows of all time. If you haven’t watched it, you need to. You will be blown away.

 

images

 

Mark Hamill- He posted what he thinks may be the first picture of Luke Skywalker.

 

C7NkNVdV0AEaeip

 

Pretty cool.

 

Oasis- If you have Amazon Prime there is a pilot for a show called Oasis in what they call the “Pilot Season”. It is based on the novel The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber. While it can be a little heavy handed at times, it’s an enjoyable story that I think can go really well if it is done right. Check it out and if you enjoy it, give it a rating on Amazon. If it has enough likability, it may get picked up as a series.

 

Personal- I have pulled both The Forgotten Edge and Head of Steel from my library on Amazon. TFE is with a proper editor being worked over as we speak. Head will be re-released once I finish the story.

 

I’m still working on the story entitled, right now, The Game. I have some interesting ideas for the story, now I have to see if it works.

 

 

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

