Some Interesting Things

It’s been a couple of weeks since we last spoke. How are you all doing?

 

My first interesting thing of the day is, I finished the second act of Head of Steel. I took me a couple of days more than I thought it would but, I had to make sure the last three “chapters” were right. I’m going to let that story sit for a week and then start on the third act. I reread the folk tale Head is based on yesterday. It’s going to be an interesting writing experience doing the third and fourth acts. I also want to tie this book in with the story I was writing when I was still with The Collective Sci-FI. I always intended for the story of my scribe to tie in with Head of Steel so, it’s going to be a fun month or so with this story.

 

Second, my friend and fellow author Woelf Dietrich was not only nominated for but is a finalist for the Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best Novella/Novelette for his story Babylon’s Song. The voting will take place at the 38th annual LexiCon in Taupo, New Zealand. If you know Woelf and haven’t heard until now, give him a big congrats. If you don’t know him, you really ought to. Hit the link at the top of the paragraph to find out more about him.

 

Third, Steve Leuchtman and I, if you don’t know Steve, he is the co-author of the Outrunning Series with me, have had a couple of very in depth talks about where the Outrunning Series goes next. We had thought we had it figured out but, we didn’t. That’s unfair though, we did have it figured out, we changed it and I think for the better. This is also going to be some interesting writing. I’d like to say that the next book will be done soon but, I’d be lying if I did. I still have to finish The Defender, which is going well, and Head of Steel before I even think of moving on.

 

The editing on The Forgotten Edge is still ongoing. I’m hoping to re-release it by my birthday in June.We’ll have to see on that as well because, I’ve had a few thoughts on how I can make it a better story and I need to write it out to see how it fits.

 

That’s all I have for today. We’ll talk again soon.

About

Hi, My name is Jamie Dodge. I am a full time writer and a full time caregiver. I generally write science fiction, but will dabble in almost anything, I can't write romance to save my life. I was born and raised in Central Florida into a large Italian family. The youngest by four years I had the advantage of being taught to read by the time I was 3. I don't think a day had gone by since then, where I haven't had a book in my hands at some point. One day I figured I would try my hand at it, so I wrote my first novel, The Forgotten Edge. I always get asked why I use the profile picture I do. I wish I could tell you, but I can't. It is a promise I made a few years ago, and I will honor it until I am given permission not to. That's it. That's me. I hope you enjoy my ramblings about my writing process and the other things that I find interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

